Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode
Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode

The Lagos state government has dropped three commissioners in a minor cabinet reshuffle.

The reshuffle was announced on Wednesday, exactly one year after the constitution of the state Executive Council.

Those sacked are: Commissioner for Tourism, Folorunsho Folarin-Coker; Commissioner for Finance, Dr. Mustapha Akinkunmi; and Commissioner for Transportation, Dr. Ekundayo Mobereola.

The Secretary to the State Government, Tunji Bello, said on Wednesday that the governor had directed the Special Adviser, Arts and Culture to take over as the Acting Commissioner for Ministry of Tourism and Culture.

Also the Special Adviser on Transportation will take over as Acting Commissioner for Transportation and the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance takes over as the Acting Commissioner for Finance.

These acting appointments would prevail, pending the appointment of new commissioners.

According to Bello, the government was appreciative of the contributions made by the sacked commissioners to the development of Lagos state.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post