Rotimi Akeredolu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, emerged as the next governor of Ondo State.
At the end of official results announced by the electoral commission, INEC, Mr. Akeredolu scored 244,842 votes. His closest challenger, Eyitayo Jegede of the state’s ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, scored 150,980 votes. Olusola Oke of the Alliance for Democracy, AD, currently has 98,230 votes.

Apart from winning the highest number of votes cast in the 17 local governments already announced, Mr. Akeredolu also won the highest number of councils. He won in 14 local governments, Mr. Jegede won in two while Mr. Oke won in one local government.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post